Ann Edwards Church of England Primary School - Welcome to our new school website.
‘Learning and Achieving Together in a Caring Community’
Home Page

Who's Who


Come and meet our staff at our school!


Head Teacher & Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Helen Sowden

Deputy Head Teacher - Emily Chapman

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Angela Baker (DSL)


Teaching - Foundation Stage:

Apple Class Teacher - Mrs McLoughlin 

Acer Class Teacher - Miss Ward

Teaching Assistants of EYFS - Mrs Harris, Mrs Parker and Mrs Pink


Key Stage 1:

Bay Class Teacher - Miss Baker

Beech Class Teacher - Mrs Connolly

Birch Class Teacher - Mrs Roseblade/Mrs Gleeson 

KS1 Teaching Assistants -  Mrs Chinnock, Mrs Dawson, Ms Parker and Mrs Horne


Teaching -  Lower Key Stage 2:

Year 3 Chestnut – Miss Lund 

Year 3/4 Elm - Mr Thomas

Year 4 Holly – Mrs Jones

LKS2 Teaching Assistants  - Mrs Partridge, Mrs Linge, Mrs Brown and Ms Hollings


Teaching -Upper Key Stage 2:

Year 5 Oak – Miss Sheldon

Year 5/6 Yew – Mr Bruce

Year 6 Sycamore – Mr Mobey

UKS2 Teaching Assistants - Mrs Rothery (HLTA) , Mrs Godfrey, Miss South, Mr Brazier and Miss Betts


Support Staff

Family Liaison Officer and Service Children Support - Mrs J Jones


School Business Manager – Mrs Emma Dickson


Administration - Mrs Ele Lloyd and Mrs Sarah Pritchett


Midday Supervisors - Mrs Vinnicombe (Lead MDSA),                                                                                          

 Mrs O'Keeffe, Mrs Pearce, Mr Brazier, Miss Doble, Mrs Oldridge, Mrs Brazier, Mrs Lester, Mrs Crook, Mr Craig Sutherland and Mrs Roberts

Caretaker - Mr Craig Sutherland


Lollipop Ladies-  Mrs Vinnicombe and Mrs Crook


External Support:- Caterlink and Stag Solutions Cleaning